Home

Church of Scotland : The Presbytery of Stirling

Welcome to the website of the Presbytery of Stirling.

A Presbytery is a group of Church of Scotland congregations who work with each other, support each other and learn from each other.

The Presbytery of Stirling consists of 46 congregations spread from Killin in the North, to Strathblane in the South; and from Clackmannan on the Forth in the East, to Buchanan on the shores of Loch Lomond in the West.

Current Moderator

My name is Rev. Sang Cha. For 2019 I am the human face for the Church of Scotland Presbytery of Stirling, otherwise known as its Moderator. If you wish to contact me, please click here.

 

Keeping in Touch

If you would like to keep in touch with activities within the Presbytery, please click here to register your details.

Events Across the Presbytery

05
SEP

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 5 September 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK

07
SEP

Christian Aid Another Way to Remember

Date: 
Saturday, 7 September 2019 10:00
Logie Kirk, Blairlogie, Stirling FK9 4LB, UK

03
OCT

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 3 October 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Dollar Parish Church, Bridge St, Dollar FK14 7DF, UK
The Very Rev Dr David Lunan

20
OCT

Christianity & Care for the Earth

Date: 
Sunday, 20 October 2019 14:00 - 16:00
Dunblane Cathedral Halls, The Cross, Dunblane FK15 0AQ, UK
Rev. David Coleman, Environmental Chaplain with Eco-Congregation Scotland.

07
NOV

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 7 November 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK

05
DEC

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 5 December 2019 19:00 - 21:00
Venue to be advised

06
FEB

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 6 February 2020 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK

05
MAR

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 5 March 2020 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK

02
APR

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 2 April 2020 19:00 - 21:00
Venue to be advised.

06
APR

Holy Week

Date: 
Monday, 6 April 2020 (all day) - Sunday, 12 April 2020 (all day)
Various locations to be advised

07
MAY

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 7 May 2020 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK

16
MAY

General Assembly

Date: 
Saturday, 16 May 2020 (all day) - Friday, 22 May 2020 (all day)
General Assembly Hall, Mound Pl, Edinburgh EH1 2LU, UK

04
JUN

Presbytery Meeting

Date: 
Thursday, 4 June 2020 19:00 - 21:00
Bridge of Allan Parish Church, 12 Keir St, Bridge of Allan, Stirling FK9 4NW, UK
Image credits: